I believe it was English author Edward Bulwer-Lytton who penned (pun intended) the phrase, “The pen is mightier than the sword,” in his play Richelieu.  Truer words have never been spoken.  Unto the sword is born death, but the pen breeds both death and life.

A few years ago, I created this blog, That Next Level Thinking, in hopes that it would be a conduit for progressive thinking.  I wanted to challenge myself and my readers to push pass the mundane and to expand our mind to not just think outside the box, but to obliterate boundaries entirely.  In order to be revolutionary, we have to be willing to be vulnerable and to realize that it is our unique perspectives and quirks that will help us to impact the world in a way that no one else can or has.  As we storm towards greatness, we should never forget that it has always been the people who have gone against the grain of contemporary thinking who have steered the course of progress.

–That Next Level Thinking

