Lord,

Do not forget about me.  Hear me as I call out your name.  My tears outnumber the hairs on my head.  My spirit is broken.  Lord, don’t forget the promises you made to those who love and trust you.  Lord, don’t allow my enemies to laugh at me.  They are waiting for me to fall so that they can say, “I told you so.  I told you there is no God.  Even her (his) own God has forsaken her (him).”  Lord, give me victory.  Lord, answer my cries.  Hear my voice in the wilderness calling out to you.  All that I am and all that I have is in you.  Do not forsake me in my weakness when I need you the most.  Lord, rescue me from the fiery pit.  Save me from the Lion’s den.  I call out to the name of your son, Jesus Christ!  In the same way that Jesus caused the fig tree to immediately wither, I pray that you answer my prayers.  In one second,  you can create life from death.  In one second, you can wither my troubles.  Lord, give me victory in Jesus’ name.  I praise you, for where I am weak, you are strong. I honor you in Jesus’ name.  Amen!

