Today’s message doesn’t really tie into the theme.  However, it weighed heavily on my heart, so I decided to blog about it. 

There are times when it feels as if the Father of the Universe, our Father, has forgotten about us.  Why wouldn’t He?  It would make sense that He would.  Surely the ruler of the Universe has more important matters to attend to than our daily minutia.  Or does he?

I don’t know how many of you have ever heard the saying, “the devil is in the details.”  I would like to turn that saying around and say that, “God is in the details.”  He is in the very minute details of our lives.  He knows the number of hairs on our heads (Luke 12:7).  I don’t think God is in the business of wasting time.  He did not just count the hairs on our head for the sake of being idle.  I believe the point He is making is that when it comes to us, nothing is inconsequential.  He knows and He cares about it all.  Please know that God may be seemingly silent, but He is never absent.  He is always with us.  Isaiah 41:10 says, “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

 Know that life is cyclical.  Just as winter turns into spring and summer to fall, bad times also relent.  If God has not delivered on His promise to you, it simply means that your season for deliverance has not yet arrived.  God will never promise and fail to deliver.  He is not a man that He should lie (Numbers 23:19).  He is also faithful when we are not (2 Timothy 2:13).  Do no lose hope.  You have come too far to give up now.  I pray that someone needed to hear this.  May God bless you!

